Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Tallyn's Goodbye

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Tallyn97th
Honorable Discharge

Tallyn's Goodbye Empty
PostSubject: Tallyn's Goodbye   Tallyn's Goodbye I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 22, 2009 9:42 pm

I copied this from the meeting, so to remember me by. Hopefully this one won't get deleted... eh Rosen? Very Happy Very Happy

i joined the 97th in the middle of June of 2008. I had only just started to play Day of Defeat again because i got tired of playing counter strike: source. After a few days i was asked by a member of the 97th Infantry Division to join a realism unit. At first, i had no clue what realism was or meant, but the 97th helped me out instead of just throwing me out and labling me as a "noob". From that day in June, i was active in the unit almost everyday. As time progressed, things changed, and before i knew it... i was an admin in the 97th ID. IT was about this time that i learned my true skills as a Day of Defeat player. I learned to use a bazooka, not because i was an accurate shot (because i wasnt, thats y i never used a garand with efficiency), but because instead i aquire something different; Patience. The key to using a bazooka is not just shooting a ceilings or hiding behind corners (although that helps), its being patient... letting your enemies fall into your trap. When i became a first Lieutienant in the 97th, i used this skill called patience to be an active leader, as well as a unit cartographer. Its patience that makes a good soldier, and its patience that makes a good unit. Dispite the fact that i had much patience, there is a time where everyone will leave. For some, its sooner. For others its later. I chose that the time for me is now, but there will be a time in the near future where our paths will cross. There are many good people still left in this unit... listen to their wisdom and experience. Id li